Florida Heartland ERO | tburroughs@co.okeechobee.fl.us | 1.863.697.6325 | ADDRESS:304 NW 2nd St. | Room 123 | Okeechobee, FL 34972

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Frank Irby

Appointed by: 
Economic Council of Okeechobee

Wes Williamson
Vice Chair

Investor Class Director 

John Williams

Investor Class Director 

Ashley Tripp

Appointed by: 
Economic Council of Okeechobee



Appointed Board Members

Russ Brown
Dr. Edwin Massey 
Dr.  Pamela Welmon      


Adam Hied                                                            
County Airport Manager



Fred Fanizzi
Economic Council of Okeechobee 


Lonnie Steirt
Director of Student Services Career &

Technical Education 



Marcos Montes De Oca                                          
City Administrator

Ashley Tripp
Economic Council of Okeechobee




Investor Class Directors 

Todd Clemons
Okeechobee Livestock Market

Bert Culbreth
Gilbert Family of Companies 

Mack Worley 
G.M. Worley, Inc. 



Teresa Lara 
Seacoast Bank


Keith Walpole 
Walpole, Inc. 



As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.

About us

Recent News

FPL Okeechobee Solar Energy Center
05/25/2020 | Florida Power & Light Company’s proposed large-scale, universal solar energy center could have
Bautech USA Signs Building Purchase and Lease Agreement with Okeechobee Airport Industrial Park
05/25/2020 | Okeechobee County, February 5, 2020 – Bautech USA was in Okeechobee County to sign the documentation for
04/05/2019 | It's a great day to be a Pioneer. Aspen Institute’s College Excellence
Okeechobee County Economic Development Corporation names first President
03/22/2019 | OKEECHOBEE — Okeechobee County Economic Development Corp. leaders have named their first president and chief
Partnership between Piper Aircraft and IRSC aims to train more highly skilled aviation workers
10/12/2018 | VERO BEACH — Piper Aircraft, already boasting its biggest staff in a decade, announced